More news

More news

Nov. 15 basketball watch party registration deadline extended

The KU School of Pharmacy is hosting Jayhawk basketball watch parties this season at sites across the state and nationally. Please join Dean Ronald Ragan, fellow alums and KU Pharmacy supporters at a watch party near you, as we socialize and cheer on our national champion Jayhawks.

Kleins committed to the healthcare pipeline

“The world needs pharmacists, and the world needs nurses,” said Kurtis Klein. “It’s a tough road to get that education, especially with today’s costs, and if we can help in a small way, then we are extraordinarily happy to do that.” Kurtis and Sally Klein are supporting healthcare and its future…

W.M. Keck Foundation awards $1.2 million to KU and University of Chicago team to transform understanding of RNA splicing

The W.M. Keck Foundation has awarded a $1.2 million grant to medicinal chemistry and computational biology researchers at the University of Kansas and the University of Chicago focused on addressing a long-unresolved problem in biomedical research — finding molecules able to target the “undruggable…

Burtnett scholarship brews opportunity

KU Pharmacy graduate Jerry Burtnett has provided a $25,000 gift to establish the Jerry Burtnett Pharmacy Scholarship fund at KU Endowment.

University community remembers longtime researcher John Haslam

The University of Kansas community is remembering pharmaceutical researcher John Haslam, who died July 8 at age 83.

Retired KU couple commits $1.5 million to School of Pharmacy

A longtime member of the University of Kansas School of Pharmacy faculty and their spouse have included a generous planned gift as part of their estate planning. They have earmarked their $1.5 million planned gift to be used to fund a professorship. The couple previously established a fund that…

Pharmacy student earns national research award

Yezan Salamoun, a Doctor of Pharmacy student in the University of Kansas School of Pharmacy, has received an Underrepresented Minority Gateway Research Award from the American Foundation for Pharmaceutical Education.

Burkhardt selected for AACP Fellows Program

Crystal Burkhardt, clinical professor in the KU School of Pharmacy, has been selected to participate in the Academic Leadership Fellows Program, coordinated by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.

Online master’s in Pharmacology and Toxicology the right fit for Foster

Working professionals don’t often have the flexibility to pursue a traditional on-campus graduate degree. Lack of local access and conflicting hours are two huge hurdles.

Acosta receives inaugural Distinguished Graduate Award

Daniel Acosta, Jr., dean emeritus at Winkle College School of Pharmacy at the University of Cincinnati, is recipient of the inaugural Distinguished Graduate Award from the KU School of Pharmacy.

Media Contact

Brad Stauffer
Director of External Affairs