Kappa Psi

Kappa Psi

Kappa Psi is the largest professional pharmaceutical fraternity in the world. KU's Kappa Psi Rho Chapter encourages members to pursue a lifetime of service to their communities and provide quality friendships during their pharmacy education and throughout their professional careers.

Organization Contact:

Lauren Dougherty | KU Kappa Psi Regent | laurendougherty@ku.edu

Officers and Advisors


  • Regent - Priyanka Nath
  • Vice Regent -¬†
  • Secretary - Emily Stohs
  • Treasurer - Jennifer Todd
  • Chaplain - Kaylee Croft
  • Historian - Haena Lee
  • Sergeant-at-Arms - Lucas Adam, Drew Nielsen
  • Fundraising Chair - Katie McCabe
  • Professionalism Chair - Cybelle Array
  • Social Chairs - Alison Evans, Taylor Kufahl
  • Philanthrophy - Chair Hannah Rardin
  • Scholarship Chair - Aubrey Burns
  • Outreach Chair - Rachel Askew
  • Health Fair Chair - Jerod Theis


Membership and Fees

  • Returning members - $70 per semester
  • New members - $95 per semester


Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity, began in 1879 as a secret society at the Russell Military Academy in New Haven Connecticut. Kappa Psi emerged as a Greek Letter Society that evolved into a medical- pharmaceutical fraternity. In 1924, the members of Kappa Psi decided to separate the fraternity in terms of profession. The pharmaceutical group retained the name of Kappa Psi, and the medical group became known as Theta Kappa Psi. The foundation of Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity is build on the four cornerstones of fellowship, industry, sobriety and high ideals.

Rho Chapter History

Rho Chapter was installed at the University of Kansas at Lawrence, April 23, 1932. Ferdinand D. Stoll, grand ritualist, installed the chapter and administered the ritual of initiation. The chapter became dormant in 1957 and was reactivated in 1967.

  • Chapter Meetings are bi-monthly on Wednesdays over the noon hour
  • Annual Thomas Mikkelson Golf Tournament
  • Pharmacy Formal¬†
  • Mr. Pharmacy Pageant