More news

More news

Researchers work to increase global access to lifesaving vaccines

World-renowned neurologist to speak about relationship between immune cells, alzheimer's

LAWRENCE — World-renowned neurologist Dr. David Holtzman will talk about how targeting immune cells may be a potential therapy for Alzheimer’s disease at the 16th Takeru Higuchi Memorial Lectures at the University of Kansas School of Pharmacy on Thursday, Nov. 14.

Timmermann lends her expertise to search for new approaches to pain management

LAWRENCE — When the U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services asked Distinguished Professor Barbara Timmermann to serve on a National Institutes of Health (NIH) advisory council, she was eager to share the expertise in medicinal chemistry she has developed throughout her career.

Students offer free flu vaccine to those in need

LAWRENCE — The University of Kansas School of Pharmacy is once again teaming up with the United Way of the Plains in Wichita to provide free flu vaccines to those in need.

Convocation programs welcome new pharmacy students

The KU School of Pharmacy will host its annual P1 Professionalism Convocation ceremonies next month at the Lawrence and Wichita campuses. The Convocation ceremony officially welcomes and inducts first-year pharmacy students into the School of Pharmacy and the pharmacy profession.

High Point University Dean selected to lead KU School of Pharmacy

LAWRENCE — The founding dean for the High Point University School of Pharmacy will be the next dean of pharmacy at the University of Kansas.

Janelle Ruisinger named Pharmacy Practice Chair

Clinical Professor Janelle Ruisinger has been appointed Chair of the Pharmacy Practice Department effective July 1. She follows Dave Henry, who will retire this year after more than 46 years of service to the school.

KU Medicinal Chemistry welcomes two new faculty members

Journal of Natural Products Special Issue Honors Distinguished Professor Barbara N. Timmermann

Vicki Schmidt earns pharmacy school's top honor

LAWRENCE — The University of Kansas School of Pharmacy will present its highest honor, the Distinguished Service Award, to Kansas Insurance

Media Contact

Brad Stauffer
Director of External Affairs