More news

More news

KU School of Pharmacy students perfect on NAPLEX

LAWRENCE — The University of Kansas School of Pharmacy Class of 2018 posted a 100 percent pass rate on the North American Pharmacist Licensure Exam (NAPLEX), something accomplished by only three other KU School of Pharmacy graduating classes in the past 30 years.

GPEN Conference provides global perspective

KU pharmacy researchers joined colleagues from around the world in Singapore for the 12th meeting of the Globalization of Pharmaceutics Education Network (GPEN) September 26–29 at the National University of Singapore.

Smissman Lecturer Craig W. Lindley to discuss drug discovery in an academic environment

LAWRENCE — World-renowned pharmaceutical researcher Craig Lindsley of Vanderbilt University will deliver the 2018 Edward E. Smissman Memorial Lectures, describing his work at the Vanderbilt Center for Neuroscience Drug Discovery (VCNDD).

Prisinzano earns Innovator Award for his work on drug dependence

LAWRENCE — Thomas Prisinzano, University of Kansas professor of medicinal chemistry, has earned the first Innovator Award from the College on Problems of Drug Dependence (CPDD).

Student receives prestigious Gilliam Fellowship

LAWRENCE — University of Kansas graduate student Angelo Andres, along with his mentor Blake Peterson, Regents Distinguished Professor of Medicinal Chemistry at the KU School of Pharmacy, has earned a prestigious 

KU School of Pharmacy remains among nation's elite in NIH funding

LAWRENCE — The University of Kansas School of Pharmacy is No. 4 in the country in National Institutes of Health funding, marking the 23rd consecutive year the school has been in the top 10.

KU mourns death of former pharmacy dean

LAWRENCE — The University of Kansas community is mourning the death of former vice chancellor and longtime KU School of Pharmacy Dean Howard Mossberg.

Godwin earn pharmacy's top honor

After more than 50 years of service to the pharmacy profession, Professor Emeritus Harold Godwin has earned the Remington Honor Medal, the highest honor bestowed by the American Pharmacists Association (APhA). 

Pharmacy students travel across the state

LAWRENCE — Seventeen KU School of Pharmacy students will take a three-day trip across Kansas to visit 14 independent community pharmacies and their owners Jan 10-12.

Don Hill earns KU School of Pharmacy’s top honor

The University of Kansas School of Pharmacy will present its highest honor, the Distinguished Service Award, to Don Hill of Emporia on Friday, Nov. 18 at the School of Pharmacy building in Lawrence.

Media Contact

Brad Stauffer
Director of External Affairs