Student College of Clinical Pharmacy (SCCP)​ promotes careers and opportunities within the field of clinical pharmacy, advocates the role of clinical pharmacists within healthcare and helps members develop skills and knowledge to build confidence within an interdisciplinary team.

Contact: Zach Wellner (KU SCCP President)


Title Name
President Zach Wellner
President Elect Peter Tran
Secretary Hunter Rondeau
Treasurer Maria Paredes
Wichita Liason Kim Kim
Lawrence Liasons Aletha Loeb, Devon Barry
National Student Liason Sami El-Quadi


Crystal Burkhardt

Ashley Crowl


2nd among all schools of pharmacy in National Institutes of Health funding
Brings more than $20 million in external funding into the state each year
7 of 19 cancer drugs formulated through the National Cancer Institute were developed at the KU School of Pharmacy
3,000 free flu shots given to Kansans in need during the past 5 years
4,000 living alumni, 63 percent of them living and working in Kansas
KU pharmacists practice in 95 of Kansas’ 105 counties
20th among public schools of pharmacy.
—U.S. News & World Report
$20.2 million NIH research grant earned by Distinguished Professor Jeff Aubé was 2nd largest in Kansas history
100 percent placement after graduation for KU Pharm.D. students
Established in 1885 as the 1st professional program at KU